Teen Online Courses

Online courses for the serious young actor (ages 14–18) no matter where you are in the world! Study with the Stella Adler Studio remotely through live Zoom sessions. Online classes are open to both US Residents and International Actors.
Teen Online Workshops Application


ACTING TECHNIQUE 1
4 Weeks  |  Saturdays  |  Tuition: $160
January 16–February 6, 2021  |  2:00–4:00 PM EDT (11:00 AM–1:00 PM PDT)
This Stella Adler® program explores the language and principles of Stella Adler’s approach to acting, including action, circumstance, and justification, rooted in the power of the imagination. Young artists will develop a foundation from which to build themselves as actors as well as human beings.
Instructor: Melissa Mickens

VOICE OF CHANGE
4 Weeks  |  Sundays  |  Tuition: $160
January 17–February 7, 2021  |  11:00 AM–1:00 PM EDT (8:00–10:00 AM PDT)
Own the power of your voice as we share the words of leaders, activists, and poets, including Greta Thunberg, Martin Luther King, Maya Angelou, and Ella Wheeler Wilcox. Together we will dive into their imaginations, speak the visions they paint through words for the way life could be, and move humanity forward through our speech. Each session begins with a thorough warmup to provide your speaking voice with its optimal freedom and clarity.
Instructor: Julie Congress


How to Apply to Workshops

New Students
Admission to the Teen Online Courses is by entrance interview with the Director of Teen Programs. Applicants must be 14–18 years of age. To schedule an interview, please complete a Teen Online Courses Application Form first. Once the application is received, the administration will contact you to schedule an interview appointment. There is no commitment made when submitting the form.

Returning Students
Current or former students of the Stella Adler Studio do not need to submit a new application. Please email christa@stellaadler.com for approval.